The Sports trends

Your Daily Dose of Sports News

FIFA Announces list of The Best Men’s Players Nominees

1 min read
FIFA Best Men's Players trophy

FIFA today announced the 12-man list of players nominated for The Best Men’s Players awards.

As expected the list includes Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland, and Kylian Mbappe who are top contenders to win the trophy. The list also includes England international Declan Rice who won the Europa Conference League with West Ham United last season.

Argentina Captain Lionel Messi is the two-time winner of the FIFA award, having won in 2019 and 2022. He faces stiff competition from Manchester City striker Erling Haaland whose red-hot form enabled Machester City to win the treble of the Premier League, FA Cup and Champions League. Haaland scored 52 goals last season in all competitions.

Manchester City dominated the list with a maximum number of players with Erling Haaland, Julian Alvarez, Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri and Bernardo Silva.

Here is the complete list of The Best Men’s Players nominees:

Lionel Messi 🇦🇷

Erling Haaland 🇳🇴

Kylian Mbappe 🇫🇷

Juliál Álvarez 🇦🇷

Marcelo Brozović 🇭🇷

Rodri 🇪🇸

Bernardo Silva 🇵🇹

Declan Rice 🇽🇪

Victor Osimhen 🇳🇬

Khvicha Kvaratskhelia 🇬🇪

Ilkay Gündogan 🇩🇪

Kevin De Bruyne 🇧🇪